Descriptive Geometry 2

LECTURER:

Mr. Pál LEDNECZKI (Ph.D.)

 associate professor 
INSTRUCTOR:

Mr. András Zsolt KOVÁCS

  senior lecturer  


Frissítve/Last updated: 2019. 04. 01.

Schedule • 2019 Spring semester

Week  Date  Lecture Practical
1.
(6.)
04 Feb. (Mon)Mon.(4)
07 Feb. (Thu)Thu.
Sphere in Monge's representation and in axonometry, intersection with line and plane, shadows
Drawing 1, Figure 1
2.
(7.)
11 Feb. (Mon)Mon.(2)
14 Feb. (Thu)Thu.
Cylinder and cone, contour, shadows
Drawing 1, Figure 2
3.
(8.)
18 Feb. (Mon)Mon.(4)
21 Feb. (Thu)Thu.
Sphere, cone, cylinder, intersection with line and plane.
Intersection of a pair of surfaces, applications in architecture.

Drawing 1, Figure 3
4.
(9.)
25 Feb. (Mon)Mon.(2)
28 Feb. (Thu)Thu.
Surfeces of revolution (paraboloid, ellipsoid), outline, self-shadow, intersection with plane Drawing 1, Figure 4
5.
(10.)
04 Mar. (Mon)Mon.(4)
07 Mar. (Thu)Thu.
Surfaces of revolution (torus) outline, self-shadow, intersection with plane Drawing 1, Figure 5
6.
(11.)
11 Mar. (Mon)Mon.(2)
14 Mar. (Thu)Thu.
Quadratic ruled surfaces; hyperboloid of revolution Drawing 1, Figure 6
7.
(13.)
study
week >
 •   
8.
(14.)
01 Apr. (Mon)Mon.(2)
04 Apr. (Thu)Thu.
Hyperbolic paraboloid; outline, self-shadow, intersection with plane
Drawing 2, Figure 1
Submisson of Drawing 1
9.
(15.)
08 Apr. (Mon)Mon.(4)
11 Apr. (Thu)Thu.
TEST 1
Conoid
Drawing 2, Figure 2
10.
(16.)
15 Apr. (Mon)Mon.(2)
18 Apr. (Thu)Thu.
Helix and Helicoid Drawing 2, Figure 3
11.
(17.)
22 Apr. (Mon)Mon.(4)
25 Apr. (Thu)Thu.
Day off Drawing 2, Figure 4
12.
(18.)
29 Apr. (Mon)Mon.(2)
02 May. (Thu)Thu.
Projection with elevation, earthworks
Developable and taranslational surfaces
Drawing 2, Figure 5
13.
(19.)
06 May. (Mon)Mon.(4)
09 May. (Thu)Thu.
Test 2
Preparation for exam
Drawing 2, Figure 6
14.
(20.)
study
week >
Submisson of Drawing 2  
Days off: • 15 Mar. 2019 (Fri) National Day ? 18 Mar. 2019 (Mon) — 22 Mar. (Fri) >Spring Break ? 25 Mar. 2019 (Mon) — 29 Mar. (Fri) >Design Week ? 19 Apr. 2019 (Fri) ? 22 Apr. 2019 (Mon) Easter ? 01 May. 2019 (Wed) ? 13 May. 2019 (Mon) — 17 May. (Fri) >Design Week ?     

Conditions of Fulfillment

GENERAL RULES Cell phones must be deactivated in the classroom. Coming into class late, and leaving class early should be completely avoided, since it is disruptive and prevents other students from giving their full attention to learning. Students should take notes on the lectures.
 ATTENDANCE It is important to attend all classes. Any time you are absent, it is your responsibility to obtain notes and assignments and be prepared for the next class. If you miss two consecutive weeks or more than 30% of the classes by midterm, you may be dropped.
ASSIGNMENTS Homework should be done on schedule and with understanding. Late submission of assignments can be accepted with reduced (by 2) point.
GRADING POLICY Minimum requirements to pass the semester:
1. Regular attendance. (Minimum 70 %)
2. Successful accomplishment of the two drawings. Marks can be from 1 to 10, minimum is 5 for each.
3. Minimum 20 + 20 point from the two 40 + 40 point tests.
MAKE-UP TESTS There will be separate repeated test on the first test (during the semester) and on the second test (in the week of repetitions).
Registration is necessary via NEPTUN.
FINAL EXAM The final exam consists of a comprehensive written test.
WITHDRAWAL
REMARKS Suggestions for achieving success:
(1) Attending class and doing daily assignments is essential for success in this class.
(2) Being a part of a group that studies desc. geom. together is quite often helpful.
(3) Help in attaining your goals is available during our office hours.